New Reading Material…and the big announcement

So, things have been quiet around here, and on twitter, so a little while. I sure do have my reasons. While I have been busy playing with my kids, learning to crochet, baking, and just enjoying our blessed little family, I have also been reading some new books!

I know there of lots of you out there that just love a good Catholic book, and boy do I have two great ones for you:

IMG_2334

Can you make out those titles? The first is Prayerfully Expecting by Donna-Marie Cooper O’Boyle. The second is A Catholic Mother’s Companion to Pregnancy by Sarah A. Reinhard.

So I bet you guessed the big announcement, huh? I’m pregnant! We are so truly blessed, and thrilled beyond words to welcome our third child this summer!

So far I have beel feeling downright awful, which I expected since that is how I felt with the other two. These books have been such a saving grace, reminding that this baby is a true blessing and gift from God. Remembering that while I throw up for the 5th time that day is very comforting. It’s all for a great cause, and as hard as it can be on my body, I really do love being pregnant!

I hope you will pray for me and my baby as we continue this journey. Saint Gerard sure has been hearing an awful lot from me lately 🙂

5 thoughts on “New Reading Material…and the big announcement

  1. Prayers!!!! I am thrilled for you and your family. What a blessing indeed!

  2. Congratulations! (Found your post via the Catholic Women Bloggers page.) I hope you have a grace-filled pregnancy.

  3. So, at the Dynamic Women of Faith Conference, I’ll be looking for a dark-haired, pretty young woman who looks like she is in the second trimester of pregnancy and (hopefully) won’t look like she’s about to throw up.

    • Oh goodness, I hope I won’t still be feeling awful in April!
      And yes, I would love to meet you at the conference, might be easier for me to find you since you’ll be speaking!

  4. Congratulations! May our Lord keep you close to His Sacred Heart!
    Email me at DMCOBoyle@aol.com when you get a moment. It’s about something I’m doing with “Prayerfully Expecting.”
    God bless!
    Donna-Marie

Leave a Reply

