Small Success Thursday

You all know I love a good link up! This week I am participating in Small Success Thursday, over at Catholicmom.com, stop by and check out all the other amazing linkups, and share yours!

So often we get caught up in the day-to-day chaos, and forget that even the smallest moments can count as successes. I know I often focus on the negative parts of the day, and end up grumpy by the end, because I have forgotten those perfect little moments that happened in between the chaos. It is so good for the soul to remind yourself of the good in your day-to-day life.

Success 1: Dancing! Sherry over at Catholic Mom posted about stopping to dance around with one of her kids, and I did that too. In fact, we do this nearly every morning when the kids watch Thomas the Train, and they play a fun song between episodes. We all get up and dance around the room like fools, and it’s one of my favourite parts of the entire day!

Success 2: Helping! My son has started helping his little sister get her winter gear off, without even being asked! If he sees her struggling, he stops what he is doing to help her. It warms my heart seeing him being so nice to her, and so loving.

Success 3: Just Because! I love doing things just because, something fun and unexpected for no real reason at all. Yesterday I took the kids to the mall, after school, when it was packed with Christmas shoppers and teenagers. I didn’t have any errands to run, or presents to buy. The only reason we made that trip, was for the kids to check out a car that had been made to look like Lightening McQueen! It was parked inside the mall, as an advertisement for a local dealership (I think, honestly I didn’t really pay attention to why it was there), and the kids were blown away.

Success 4: They were Good! Last Sunday at Mass the kids were fairly well-behaved. This doesn’t always happen, but when it does, Mass is actually really enjoyable for my husband and I. We went in thinking the worst, since it was going to be 1 hour at Mass followed by going out for lunch with all my husbands’ family for his birthday. The kids (our 2, plus 2 nieces and a nephew) were all well-behaved at the restaurant too!

I would love to hear about your blessings and small successes from this week. Don’t forget to check out the other posts that are linked up over at Catholic Mom.

2 thoughts on “Small Success Thursday

  1. I love it when children are good! God bless them!
    Emily

  2. NICE!!!! It’s wonderful for everyone when the kids are good! And that car at the mall sounds pretty amazing. Your kids will remember that for a long time.

Leave a Reply

