Don’t belittle him, compliment him!

Anyone can complain, and most do, about the little annoyances their spouse does. I try really hard to not complain about my husband on my blogs, facebook pages, or on twitter, because that’s just not fair to him. Everyone has flaws (I have more than my fair share that he puts up with), so why belittle others by only ever pointing out their less favourable qualities. Instead, strengthen your marriage by showing them how much you love them. Compliments, little surprises, even a simple thank you goes a long way.

2 hearts

image source

I am so very blessed to be married to such an incredible man, he has truly made me a better person, so it’s time to join in the conversation (#tcwlovemyspouse) and share what is so incredible about my husband:

He always thanks me for making dinner each night and tells me how much he enjoyed it.

He is genuinely surprised and thankful if I find time in the morning to make his work lunch.

He makes me laugh like no one else can.

He supports and encourages me.

He puts up with me and all my craziness.

He works hard, and puts up with a brutal commute (1.5 hours each way!) each day so that I can stay home with our kids.

He is so incredibly smart.

He is the one that encourages prayer, reads Bible stories to the kids, and makes sure that being Catholic is a part of every single day.

He is a great son/brother/grandson/uncle, always there to help and encourage his family when they need it.

He is always so excited when he gets home and gets to see the kids at the end of the day.

He plays with them, reads with them, loves giving them baths and putting them to bed.

He is such much calmer with them than I am, and finds ways to calm them down or convince them to try something new. Actually, he’s like that with me too!

There are so many more things I could mention, really, I could go on for days about him! I would love to hear from you, and more importantly, your spouse would love to hear all this from you! So go write a post, or even just tell them what makes them so amazing and why you love them so much! I am linking up this post over at the Catholic Wife, join us 🙂

One thought on “Don’t belittle him, compliment him!

  1. GIRL! I love it! What an awesome litany – it’s so much more fun to sing praises than to talk trash. Thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

