Catholic Woman’s Almanac {CWA} – Link up Sept 23 2013

I’m linking up again over at Suscipio 4 Women and the CAW series. Stop by for some encouraging words, and a little insight into some wonderful Catholic women’s lives.

Thanking God for… My family! I give thanks every day for being so blessed to have a healthy and happy family.

Looking out my window…I see a backyard in need of being cleaned up before it’s full of children this weekend.

I am praying…For those around the world that are being persecuted because of their faith.

I am pondering…Why I decided to paint a bathroom today, instead of doing all the other things on my to-do list.

I am reading…Nothing at the moment. I was reading several books, but I haven’t picked them up recently, perhaps tonight I will.

I am creating…Party games! Or at least I should be; punch out boxes and a scavenger hunt for my daughter’s birthday party this weekend.

I’m learning…That I have once again put too much on my plate, and need to learn to sometimes say no.

In the kitchen…I have pork chops, cauliflower, and red peppers waiting to go in the oven for dinner

Around the house…There is too much laundry to be put away.

I’m wearing…My painting clothes still, I need to change.

I am looking forward to…Having a house full of family and friends this weekend, in hour of my precious daughter’s second birthday.

One of my favourite things…Tea, I could use another cup right about now.

The week ahead…cleaning, decorating, play dates, school pictures, shopping, and celebrating.

2 thoughts on “Catholic Woman’s Almanac {CWA} – Link up Sept 23 2013

  1. oh your dinner sounds YUMMY!
    So glad you are joining us.
    Bathroom painting is fun!

    Blessings,
    Em

  2. Sounds like a great week. I actually think that painting would bring my mind some much needed rest! All I’d have to do is focus on the paint, the wall and making sure the brush doesn’t drip. I’d take that any day!

    Good luck with your daughter’s 2nd birthday party (and don’t worry about the laundry, you’re going to wear it all anyway!)

    🙂 Cristina

Leave a Reply

