A few quiet minutes to myself…

It’s been a hard week.

School for my son started out great, then went downhill fast. I don’t want to jump to any conclusions, or make any drastic decision on his future based on 3 days, so we are sticking with this and praying for the strength to get through this challenging time.

He is so shy, and so stubborn, but thankfully his teacher has a son just like him, and seems to be handling things ok for now. I pray every day for his Guardian Angel to watch over him and to give him strength and courage, to take the first step and join in the fun that the other kids are having. So far his only participation comes at snack time and recess, go figure!

We have settled into a better routine around the house, and this coming week I will focus on getting things cleaned and organized…funny how quickly the house can fall apart when you are sitting crying over your little guy who doesn’t like school.

Today we will be celebrating my God daughter’s 1st Birthday! And of course a little mention and extra thank you to Mary on her special day too.

I hope you all have a blessed week! I can’t wait to share more from my family’s adventures with you.

One thought on “A few quiet minutes to myself…

  1. Hi Mo,
    Praying for your little guy. I hope he comes to enjoy school, gets comfortable and makes friends. Even one can make all of the difference!
    +xo
    Cristina

Leave a Reply

