Catholic Women’s Almanac (CWA) – Link up August 26 2013

I just LOVE link up parties! So this week I am linking up over at Suscipio, and her Catholic Women’s Almanac series:

Gratitude

So very thankful to have a healthy family. I never for a second take for granted that my children, my husband, and myself, are all healthy. And the more I hear about others’ illnesses, the more I pray for their healing and that God will keep my precious little family healthy.

Praying

That those who have wandered away from God, from prayer, from believing, find a way back to once again trust in Him.

Reading

Where There is Love, There is God. Mother Teresa

Hearing

My son playing with his train sets in his bedroom, and my daughter crunching away on an apple at the table.

Cooking

Chicken lettuce wraps for dinner tonight.

Learning

To be more patient with my children.

Singing

Veggie Tales Sunday School Songs. Though they aren’t Catholic, they are Christian and are much better than current pop music. My kids just love them, and I must admit, I sing the songs just as much as they do. Even the two year old knows the words to a couple of them, and listening to her sing along in the van is the sweetest thing.

Around the Web

I have found so many amazing Catholic blogs recently, and am obsessively reading them all, including many of the one listed on the Society of Canadian Catholic Bloggers.

Captured

A bug! I found a little spider on the wall, when I moved the kids play kitchen to vacuum

 

 

4 thoughts on “Catholic Women’s Almanac (CWA) – Link up August 26 2013

  1. Welcome!
    One day I’m visiting Canada. I have a few friends in various places.
    Veggie Tales Songs are great. We also buy CD’s called KidsBop. They are top 40 songs with all inappropriate innuendo, etc. taken out.
    Blessings,
    Emily

  2. You made it! I knew you’d like it over at Suscipio. we just got the new Veggie Tales movie on the Kindle. My little one LOVED IT! But then again, he loves all of them. Praying for a great week for you!
    Cristina

  3. My kids have been walking around singing Veggie Tales songs lately. One of them has changed the words from “Oh little Joe” to “Oh little Leo!” My 15 yo daughter begs me to make them stop because she says the songs stick in her head too long, lol!

    Glad to have you over at Suscipio. Come by on Friday for 3-2-1. Its a fun linky without the linky.

Leave a Reply

